22
Sep
09

3 stories that i need to follow, they are my fav. ones

Story-1

There was a Priest, who believed in god. He spent all his life after good deeds and in the temple. Once, there came the flood in the town. It was so heavy that everything flowed away, to save his life he got over the dome of the temple. He kept on praying, he still had faith in god. Meanwhile a huge tree just passed by, but he said to himself that “god will save me” and continued his prayers. Later came a life boat. He again said “god will save me” and he got back to his ol’ job, now there came a helicopter to save him and he said “my god will save me”. The flood water rose and he got drown ! He definately deserved Heaven. He asked god why didn’t save me my lord !? God said, moron, i gave you 3 oppertunity, but u kept on praying !!

Moral : God helps them, those who help themselves {although fear created the god, but thats something irrelevent in this topic.}

Story-2

There was a boy. Who was very bright at studies and he was also big fan of sports car. When he was done with his school and topped the university he expected his father to gift him a brand new sports car. He got home and showed his father his degree. His father kissed him on forehead and gifted him a brand new bible. Boy got dissapointed and angry. The same moment he left his father’s home. Years passed, he earned well and got rich just like his father and he got the news of his father’s death. He decided to visit his childhood home. When he went he saw the same bible in the same condition. With blurred eyes he opened it and he start crying like a little kid. In the bible, There was a key with a little note “To my son, on his great achievement” He was guilty but now it was too late.

Moral : Never take decisions when you are angry. Assumptions are the worst thing ever in life. Never assum anything about anything.

Story-3

Bill was walking down the street with his personal belongings in a box. He lost his balance on a lose pave rock. He fell and his all belongings too. Mark was passing by he saw and he helped his gathering things, hugged him. They became good friends, after years when they were talking about thier glorious friendship, Mark Asked what made us close friends !? Bill said the day when we met, u helped me with my things. I was so pissed of that day, i packed all my things from office and i was going to suicide that day. But your little act of kindness and warmth of hug lead me to change my mind. The way you gathered my things from the road, u did the same with my life. 🙂

Moral : Little things do matter, although thier effect isn’t spontaneous or the remarkable, but they do make a difference, be kind !!

2 Responses to “3 stories that i need to follow, they are my fav. ones”


  1. 1 swati
    September 24, 2009 at 7:44 am

    wonderful ones 🙂

  2. 2 Praneta
    October 4, 2009 at 4:21 am

    2nd one is something i’d try n follow 😀


Leave a Reply

yeah, that’s me

pearls of wisdom

"Apparently people don't like the truth, but I do like it; I like it because it upsets a lot of people. If you show them enough times that their arguments are bullshit, then maybe just once, one of them will say, 'Oh! Wait a minute - I was wrong.' I live for that happening. Rare, I assure you."

Keep an eye

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers


